Arkansas Society of

Radiologic Technologists

Our Mission

- Advance the art and science of therapeutic imaging professions

- Maintain high standards of education

- Enhance the quality of patient care

2017 ASRT Election

More Information...

Membership Renewal for Voting Rights

January 1, 2017 to February 28, 2017

"DJT_0263" by Dave Thomas, used under CC BY / cropped from original

2017 ArSRT State Conference

University of Arkansas at Fort Smith - March 30 - April 1, 2017

More Information...

ArSRT News

ASRT Secretary/Treasurer Candidate

Donna Caldwell photo
Arkansas Society of Radiologic Technologists member, Donna Caldwell Ed.S., RT (R)(CV) ARRT, is seeking the office of Secretary/Treasurer of the American Society of Radiologic Technologists. Donna is a graduate of the St. Vincent Infirmary School of Radiologic Technology, through which she also earned her Bachelor of Science degree in conjunction with the University of Central Arkansas. Donna completed her Master of Education degree at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock and her Education Specialist degree at Arkansas State University.

Donna has been a member of the ASRT since 1993, serving on numerous committees as well as acting as an Arkansas and Education Chapter Delegate. She has been a member of the ArSRT since 1983, for which she served as President and Chairman of the Board twice. Donna was instrumental in securing Licensure for the State of Arkansas and served on the State Medical Ionizing Radiation Licensure Committee for seven years.

Donna is currently an Associate Professor of the Medical Imaging & Radiation Sciences Program in the College of Nursing & Health Professions at Arkansas State University. She is also the Program Director for the Cardiovascular-Interventional Technology (CIT) Program at A-State.

Donna feels that she would be a great asset to not only the ASRT when holding the position of Secretary/Treasurer, but also a voice for the State of Arkansas within the ASRT Board of Directors. Donna has the availability and resources needed to serve the ASRT. Voting begins February 9, 2017 and ends March 2, 2017. Donna would appreciate your vote for ASRT Secretary/Treasurer.



ArSRT Membership drive: All new ArSRT members (those who have not been members in the past 5 years) will be entered into a drawing to receive free membership dues for the 2017 calendar year! If you were recruited by a current ArSRT member please include their name on the application.

Join now online or join by mail.

Current ArSRT members: The ArSRT member who recruits the most new members by February 28th ("recruited by" will be added to the membership application form) will win free registration for the 2017 conference to be held at University of Arkansas at Fort Smith!


Membership renewals are due beginning January 1st. Deadline for membership to be a voting member is February 28th. Renewal is available online or by mail.